This page is also available in other languages:
← Back to the index
April 24, 2019

Announcing Our First Mining Community Call

Announcing Our First Mining Community Call

We are excited to announce our upcoming community call specifically focused on mining. In this call, we will bring together implementers, contributors, researchers, prospective miners, and curious minds to engage with one another. We will provide a brief overview of the Filecoin project, discuss recent mining-related research and development updates, and answer your questions about mining on the Filecoin network. The video call will be held on:

Thursday, May 9th, 2019 at 23:00 UTC (19:00 EST (UTC -4) | 16:00 PST (UTC -7) | 7:00 CST (UTC +8)).

Please RSVP for the call, and be sure to add any questions you have. We will use this form to augment the agenda and Q&A portions of the call as needed. We will also send the video call link to those who RSVP on the form.

If you cannot attend this initial Filecoin Mining Community Call, not to worry! We will record the session and add it to our Filecoin Community repo on Github. Please “Watch” this repo to stay informed about this call and other future community calls and events. If you have any questions, please reach out to our team at mining@filecoin.org or on the #fil-mining channel on our Community Chat.

Thank you again for your continued enthusiasm and support of Filecoin!

The Filecoin Team

Protocol Labs

← Back to the index